Feuerhand Baby Special 276

Technical Structure and operating principle

Traditional technique, unaltered for 125 years! The principle of the Feuerhand hurricane lanterns is simple and truly functional. Due to the clever construction, the wick burns down evenly and with a quiet flame. Each tank filling provides for up to 20 hours of light on your terrace or in your garden, totally independent from electricity.

The Feuerhand hurricane lantern consists of a tank, a glass cylinder, the burner with wick and the chimney.

Technical Structure and operating principle

The success of the Feuerhand hurricane lantern Baby Special 276 is owed to the sophisticated airflow: It operates by means of a cold blast system. In a cold blast lantern, fresh air circulates between the inside and the outside of the chimney and is warmed up inside the pipe system. Fresh air flows through the side pieces to the burner and supplies the flame with enough oxygen needed for combustion. The hot air from combustion escapes through the chimney.

Due to constant oxygen supply, the flame is significantly brighter compared to those of other construction types and thus provides you with an even and warm light – independent from electricity.

The 10 most important tips for handling your Feuerhand lantern

  1. Grant it a suitable home
    Always use your Baby Special 276 outdoors and place it at your favourite place in the garden, on the terrace or on the balcony. Also, unlit garden paths or entrances are perfect spots for the reliable light of your Feuerhand lantern.
  2. Fascinating curves
    Cleanly round the top end of the wick with a pair of scissors before the first use or when inserting a new wick. That way you receive an especially even and beautiful flame.
  3. Provide for clear light
    Only fill highly pure petroleum or paraffin oil into your hurricane lantern. Feuerhand Lamp Oil is free from colourings or fragrances and thus burns low-soot and fragrance-free. After about 20 minutes the wick is fully saturated with lamp oil and the lantern is fit for service.
  4. Emergency lighting with endurance
    Observe the optimum filling level of the tank: Filled with maximum 300 ml suitable fuel the Feuerhand provides you with reliable light for up to 20 hours.
  5. Pose upright
    Make sure that your lantern always hangs or stands in upright position when filled. You thus provide for a long lifespan of your lantern.
  6. A matter of feeling
    Via the rotating handle you can adjust precisely. If the light flickers or starts to soot the wick is set too long. Adjust it in such a way that an even flame of 1.5 – 2 cm forms.
  7. Continuous sheet lighting
    The classic among hurricane lantern made in Germany is a light source for all circumstances, as its special shape guarantees a reliable flame also when windy. Combined with the temperature and break-resistant Schott Suprax Glass it becomes a completely reliable light for emergency and orientation purposes.
  8. Easy care preserves the shine
    Glass and chimney are the heart of your lantern and when in operation are constantly exposed to soot and heat. When you clean both component parts regularly you reliably ensure for best lantern light.
  9. Anti-Aging
    Before and after operation stow your Baby Special 276 with emptied tank at a dry place. You thus preserve the glow of the classic zinc-plated Feuerhand hurricane lantern as well as the intensive colours of the powder-coated variations.
  10. Elegant company
    You do not want to go without your Feuerhand when outdoors or on barbecue evening with friends? All right: Stow your Baby Special 276 safe and in style inside the suitable Feuerhand Transport Bag and let its light shine anywhere.

For further questions on the operating principle and the correct use have a look at our FAQ or contact our customer service.

We have collected all information on your Baby Special 276 for you here.

User Manual Feuerhand Baby Special 276

Does my Feuerhand hurricane lantern leak?

Please note that the cold-blast lantern is not a closed system. Improper handling can lead to leakage. Please read this check list in order to verify why your Feuerhand lantern is leaking:

  • Avoid overfilling: The maximum capacity is 300 ml (up to the first bulge of the tank).
  • Once the lantern is filled, place or hang it in a vertical position: The drawing shows that fuel can leak out when it sloshes around in the lantern. Do not move your lantern once it is filled! Remove the fuel completely before transporting the lantern.
  • Avoid temperature changes: Do not expose your lantern to big temperature changes for the oil expands and starts to spread out. Therefore, always fill your lantern according to the current purpose.
  • Turn down the wick properly: If the wick is turned down incorrectly after the lantern has cooled down, the fuel moves on due to capillary effect and leaks out of the tank.
This website uses cookies. Cookies allow us, for example, to store your current shopping cart for the next visit, share your favourite products on social networks or place advertisements according to your personal interests (both on our site and on external sites). Cookies also help us to understand how you use our site. So, we can guarantee you a better Feuerhand experience. Learn more by reading our privacy statement.
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies. Cookies allow us, for example, to store your current shopping cart for the next visit, share your favourite products on social networks or place advertisements according to your personal interests (both on our site and on external sites). Cookies also help us to understand how you use our site. So, we can guarantee you a better Feuerhand experience. Learn more by reading our privacy statement.
Accept All Cookies

Oups, it seems you’re from the USA.

 

This website is intended for users outside the USA only. Please switch to our US website. However, if you would like to stay, please note, that you will not be able to purchase any products on this site.

Switch to www.feuerhand.com

Feuerhand Baby Special 276

Technischer Aufbau und Funktionsprinzip

Traditionstechnik, unverändert seit 125 Jahren! Das Prinzip der Feuerhand Sturmlaternen ist simpel und sehr funktional. Durch ihre clevere Konstruktion brennt der Docht gleichmäßig und mit ruhiger Flamme ab. Pro Tankfüllung erhältst du so bis zu 20 Stunden Licht auf der Terrasse oder in deinem Garten, ganz unabhängig vom Strom.

Die Feuerhand Sturmlaterne besteht aus einem Tank, einem Glaszylinder, dem Brenner mit Docht und dem Schornstein.

Technischer Querschnitt mit funktionalem Aufbau der Feuerhand Laterne
Technischer Querschnitt mit funktionalem Aufbau der Feuerhand Laterne

Der Erfolg der Feuerhand Sturmlaterne Baby Special 276 verdankt sie ihrer ausgeklügelten Luftführung: Sie funktioniert über ein Kaltluftsystem. Bei dieser Funktionsweise wird die Frischluft zwischen dem inneren und äußeren Bereich des Schornsteins zugeführt und im Röhrensystem vorgewärmt. Die Frischluft gelangt durch die Holme bis zum Brenner und versorgt die Flamme mit ausreichend Sauerstoff, der zur Verbrennung benötigt wird. Die heiße Verbrennungsluft entweicht über den Kamin.

Durch die stetige Zufuhr von Sauerstoff ist die Flamme wesentlich heller als bei anderen Bauweisen und bietet dir so ohne Strom gleichmäßiges, warmes Licht.

Funktionsprinzip Kaltluftsystem der Feuerhand Laterne
Funktionsprinzip Kaltluftsystem der Feuerhand Laterne

Die 10 wichtigsten Tipps im Umgang mit deiner Feuerhand Laterne

  1. Gib ihr ein passendes zu Hause
    Verwende deine Baby Special 276 stets draußen und positioniere sie an deinem Lieblingsplatz im Garten, auf der Terrasse oder deinem Balkon. Auch unbeleuchtete Gartenwege oder Eingänge sind ein perfekter Standort für das verlässliche Licht deiner Feuerhand Laterne.
  2. Verführerische Kurven
    Runde das obere Ende des Dochtes vor der ersten Benutzung bzw. beim Einsetzen eines neuen Dochtes mit einer Schere sauber ab. So erzielst du ein besonders beständiges und schönes Flammenbild.
  3. Sorgfaltspflicht für klares Licht
    Befülle deine Sturmlaterne ausschließlich mit hochreinem Petroleum oder Paraffinöl. Frei von Duft- und Farbstoffen brennt z. B. das Feuerhand Lampenöl ruß- und geruchsarm. Nach ca. 20 Minuten hat sich der Docht mit dem Lampenöl vollgesogen und die Laterne ist einsatzbereit.
  4. Notbeleuchtung mit Ausdauer
    Achte auf optimale Tankfüllhöhe: Mit maximal 300 ml passendem Brennstoff befüllt spendet dir deine Feuerhand für bis zu 20 Stunden zuverlässig Licht.
  5. Aufrecht posieren
    Stelle sicher, dass deine Laterne im befüllten Zustand immer aufrecht steht oder hängt. Damit sorgst du für die optimale Funktion und eine lange Lebensdauer deiner Laterne.
  6. Gefühlssache
    Über den Drehgriff nimmst du die Feineinstellung vor. Flackert das Licht oder beginnt zu rußen, dann ist der Docht zu lang eingestellt. Reguliere ihn so, dass eine gleichmäßige Flamme von 1,5 bis 2 cm Höhe entsteht.
  7. Beständiges Wetterleuchten
    Dein Sturmlaternenklassiker Made in Germany ist Lichtquelle für alle Fälle, denn ihre spezielle Bauform garantiert auch bei Wind eine zuverlässige Flamme. In Kombination mit dem temperaturbeständigen und bruchsicherem Schott Suprax Glas ist sie damit eine absolut verlässliche Not- und Orientierungsbeleuchtung.
  8. Einfache Pflege erhält das Strahlen
    Glas und Schornstein sind das Herzstück deiner Laterne und während des Betriebs beständig Ruß und Hitze ausgesetzt. Reinigst du beide Bestandteile regelmäßig, sicherst du dir zuverlässig bestes Laternenlicht.
  9. Anti-Aging
    Verstaue deine Baby Special 276 vor und nach dem Betrieb immer mit entleertem Tank an einem trockenen Ort. So erhältst du sowohl den Glanz der klassisch verzinkten Feuerhand Sturmlaternen als auch die intensiven Farben der pulverbeschichteten Variationen.
  10. Geschmackvolle Begleitung
    Du möchtest auch auf Ausflügen im Freien oder beim Grillabend bei Freunden nicht auf deine Feuerhand verzichten? Kein Problem: Verstaue deine Baby Special 276 sicher und stilvoll in der passenden Feuerhand Transporttasche und lass ihr Licht überall leuchten.

Für weitere Fragen zur Funktionsweise und zur richtigen Anwendung schau in unsere FAQ oder wende dich an unseren Kundenservice!

Alle Informationen rund um deine Baby Special 276 haben wir hier für dich zusammengefasst:

Gebrauchsanleitung Feuerhand Baby Special 276

Ist meine Feuerhand Sturmlaterne undicht?

Bitte beachte, dass das Kaltluftsystem kein geschlossenes System ist. Bei falscher Handhabung kann die Laterne lecken. Lies dir diese Checkliste durch, um zu überprüfen, warum der Brennstoff aus deiner Feuerhand Sturmlaterne austreten könnte:

  • Überfüllen vermeiden: Die maximale Füllmenge beträgt 300 Milliliter (bis zur ersten Rundung des Tanks).
  • Nach dem Befüllen darf die Laterne nur aufrecht stehen oder hängen: Anhand der Skizze siehst du, dass der Brennstoff durch das nicht geschlossene System austreten kann, wenn er in der Laterne hin und her schwappt. Bewege deine Sturmlaterne nach dem Befüllen also nicht mehr! Vor dem Transport muss das Petroleum vollständig entfernt werden.
  • Setze deine Laterne keinen großen Temperaturunterschieden aus: Durch starke Temperaturschwankungen kann sich das Öl ausdehnen, es fängt an zu kriechen. Befülle deine Laterne also etwa immer unter den Umständen, unter denen du sie auch betreiben möchtest.
  • Drehe den Docht ordnungsgemäß zurück: Ist der Docht nach dem Erlöschen nicht ausreichend zurückgedreht, transportiert er aufgrund der Kapillarwirkung weiterhin Brennstoff, der anschließend über den Brenner außen am Tank herunterläuft.
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Cookies erlauben es uns zum Beispiel deinen aktuellen Warenkorb für den nächsten Besuch zu speichern, deine Lieblingsprodukte auf sozialen Netzwerken zu teilen oder Werbeanzeigen nach deinen persönlichen Interessen zu schalten (sowohl auf unserer als auch auf externen Seiten). Außerdem helfen uns Cookies zu verstehen, wie du unsere Seite benutzt. So können wir dir ein besseres Feuerhand-Erlebnis garantieren. Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Alle Cookies erlauben
Cookie Einstellungen
Cookie Einstellungen
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Cookies erlauben es uns zum Beispiel deinen aktuellen Warenkorb für den nächsten Besuch zu speichern, deine Lieblingsprodukte auf sozialen Netzwerken zu teilen oder Werbeanzeigen nach deinen persönlichen Interessen zu schalten (sowohl auf unserer als auch auf externen Seiten). Außerdem helfen uns Cookies zu verstehen, wie du unsere Seite benutzt. So können wir dir ein besseres Feuerhand-Erlebnis garantieren. Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Alle Cookies erlauben