Feuerhand Service

Find out about function, care and warranty of the Feuerhand Fire Barrel Pyron and the Feuerhand Hurricane Lantern Baby Special 276 in our service section. You will surely find quick answers to many questions by taking a look into the Feuerhand user manuals. You will find here user manuals as PDF documents for download. If you need spare parts for your Feuerhand hurricane lantern, please turn to a retailer whom you trust or visit our Shop.

User manual Baby Special 276

User manual Pyron

User manual Pyron Plate

Overview Assembly-Spareparts-Operating principle Baby Special 276

You will find here our current catalogue.

Feuerhand operating principle cold blast design

Traditional technique, unchanged for 125 years! The operating principle of the Feuerhand hurricane lanterns is simple, but quite functional. Due to the clever construction, the wick burns down evenly and with a quiet flame. Each tank filling provides for up to 20 hours of light on your terrace or in your garden, totally independent of electricity.

The Feuerhand hurricane lantern consists of a tank, a glass cylinder, the burner with wick and the chimney.

Technischer Aufbau und Funktionsweise der Feuerhand Laterne

Technical construction of the Feuerhand lantern

Cold-blast principle

The success of the Feuerhand hurricane lantern Baby Special 276 is owed to the sophisticated airflow: Its operating principle is a cold blast design. In a cold blast lantern, fresh air circulates between the inside and the outside of the chimney and is warmed up through the pipe system. Fresh air goes through the side pieces to the burner and supplies the flame with enough oxygen for the combustion. The hot air from the combustion escapes through the chimney.

Due to constant supply of oxygen, the flame is brighter compared to those of other constructions and thus offers an even and warm light – independent of electricity.

Der Luftstrom einer Laterne mit Kaltluftsystem

This is how a cold-blast system in a Feuerhand lantern works

Does my Feuerhand hurricane lantern leak?

Please note that the cold-blast lantern is not a closed system. Improper handling can lead to leakage.

Please read this check list in order to verify why your Feuerhand lantern is leaking:

  • Avoid overfilling: The maximum capacity is 300 ml (up to the first bulge of the tank). Please see the maximum filling level in the user manual.
  • Once the lantern is filled, place or hang it in a vertical position: The drawing shows that fuel can leak out when it sloshes around in the lantern. Do not move your lantern once it is filled! Remove the fuel completely before transporting the lantern.
  • Avoid temperature changes:Do not expose your lantern to big temperature changes for the oil expands and starts to spread out. Therefore, always fill your lantern according to the current purpose.
  • Turn down the wick properly:If the wick is turned down incorrectly after the lantern has cooled down, the fuel moves on due to capillary effect and leaks out of the tank.

If you have questions regarding the operation principle and usage, please contact our customer service!

User manual Baby Special 276

This website uses cookies. Cookies allow us, for example, to store your current shopping cart for the next visit, share your favourite products on social networks or place advertisements according to your personal interests (both on our site and on external sites). Cookies also help us to understand how you use our site. So, we can guarantee you a better Feuerhand experience. Learn more by reading our privacy statement.
Accept All Cookies
Cookie Settings
Cookie Settings
This website uses cookies. Cookies allow us, for example, to store your current shopping cart for the next visit, share your favourite products on social networks or place advertisements according to your personal interests (both on our site and on external sites). Cookies also help us to understand how you use our site. So, we can guarantee you a better Feuerhand experience. Learn more by reading our privacy statement.
Accept All Cookies

Oups, it seems you’re from the USA.

 

This website is intended for users outside the USA only. Please switch to our US website. However, if you would like to stay, please note, that you will not be able to purchase any products on this site.

Switch to www.feuerhand.com

Feuerhand Service

Informiere dich in unserem Servicebereich über die Funktion, Pflege und Gewährleistung der Feuerhand Feuertonne Pyron und der Feuerhand Sturmlaterne Baby Special 276. Viele Fragen kannst du sicher ganz einfach mit Hilfe unserer Feuerhand Bedienungsanleitungen klären. Hier findest du die Bedienungsanleitungen im PDF Format zum Download. Wenn du Ersatzteile für deine Feuerhand Sturmlaterne benötigst, wende dich am besten an den Händler deines Vertrauens oder schaue in unseren Shop.

Bedienungsanleitung Baby Special 276

Bedienungsanleitung Pyron

Bedienungsanleitung Pyron Plate

Übersicht Aufbau-Ersatzteile-Funktionsprinzip Baby Special 276

Hier findest du unseren aktuellen Katalog.

Feuerhand Funktionsweise Kaltluftsystem

Traditionstechnik, unverändert seit 125 Jahren! Das Prinzip der Feuerhand Sturmlaternen ist simpel, aber sehr funktional. Durch ihre clevere Konstruktion brennt der Docht gleichmäßig und mit ruhiger Flamme ab. Pro Tankfüllung erhältst du so bis zu 20 Stunden Licht auf der Terrasse oder in deinem Garten, ganz unabhängig vom Strom.

Die Feuerhand Sturmlaterne besteht aus einem Tank, einem Glaszylinder, dem Brenner mit Docht und dem Schornstein.

Technischer Aufbau und Funktionsweise der Feuerhand Laterne

Technischer Querschnitt unserer Feuerhand Laterne mit funktionalem Aufbau

Kaltluftsystem

Der Erfolg der Feuerhand Sturmlaterne Baby Special 276 verdankt sie ihrer ausgeklügelten Luftführung: Sie funktioniert über ein Kaltluftsystem. Bei dieser Funktionsweise wird die Frischluft zwischen dem inneren und äußeren Bereich des Schornsteins zugeführt und im Röhrensystem vorgewärmt. Die Frischluft gelangt durch die Holme bis zum Brenner und versorgt die Flamme mit ausreichend Sauerstoff, der zur Verbrennung benötigt wird. Die heiße Verbrennungsluft entweicht über den Kamin.

Durch die stetige Zufuhr von Sauerstoff ist die Flamme wesentlich heller als bei anderen Bauweisen und bietet dir so ohne Strom gleichmäßiges, warmes Licht.

Der Luftstrom einer Laterne mit Kaltluftsystem

So funktioniert das Kaltluftsystem in einer Feuerhand Laterne

Ist meine Feuerhand Sturmlaterne undicht?

Bitte beachte, dass das Kaltluftsystem kein geschlossenes System ist. Bei falscher Handhabung kann die Lampe lecken.

Lies dir diese Checkliste durch, um zu überprüfen, warum das Petroleum aus deiner Feuerhand Sturmlaterne austreten könnte:

  • Überfüllen vermeiden: Die maximale Füllmenge beträgt 300 Milliliter (bis zur ersten Rundung des Tanks. Die maximale Füllhöhe findest du auch in der Bedienungsanleitung).
  • Nach dem Befüllen darf die Lampe nur aufrecht stehen oder hängen: Anhand der Skizze siehst du, dass der Brennstoff durch das nicht geschlossene System austreten kann, wenn er in der Laterne hin und her schwappt. Bewege deine Sturmlaterne nach dem Befüllen also nicht mehr! Vor dem Transport muss das Petroleum vollständig entfernt werden.
  • Setze deiner Lampe keinen großen Temperaturunterschieden aus: Durch starke Temperaturschwankungen kann sich das Öl ausdehnen, es fängt an zu kriechen. Befülle deine Lampe also etwa immer unter den Umständen, unter denen du sie auch betreiben möchtest.
  • Drehe den Docht ordnungsgemäß zurück: Ist der Docht nach dem Erlöschen nicht ausreichend zurückgedreht, transportiert er aufgrund der Kapillarwirkung weiterhin Brennstoff, der anschließend über den Brenner außen am Tank herunterläuft.

Für weitere Fragen zur Funktionsweise und zur richtigen Anwendung kannst du dich gern an unseren Kundenservice wenden!

Bedienungsanleitung Baby Special 276

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Cookies erlauben es uns zum Beispiel deinen aktuellen Warenkorb für den nächsten Besuch zu speichern, deine Lieblingsprodukte auf sozialen Netzwerken zu teilen oder Werbeanzeigen nach deinen persönlichen Interessen zu schalten (sowohl auf unserer als auch auf externen Seiten). Außerdem helfen uns Cookies zu verstehen, wie du unsere Seite benutzt. So können wir dir ein besseres Feuerhand-Erlebnis garantieren. Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Alle Cookies erlauben
Cookie Einstellungen
Cookie Einstellungen
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Cookies erlauben es uns zum Beispiel deinen aktuellen Warenkorb für den nächsten Besuch zu speichern, deine Lieblingsprodukte auf sozialen Netzwerken zu teilen oder Werbeanzeigen nach deinen persönlichen Interessen zu schalten (sowohl auf unserer als auch auf externen Seiten). Außerdem helfen uns Cookies zu verstehen, wie du unsere Seite benutzt. So können wir dir ein besseres Feuerhand-Erlebnis garantieren. Erfahre mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Alle Cookies erlauben

Oups, it seems you’re from the USA.

 

This website is intended for users outside the USA only. Please switch to our US website. However, if you would like to stay, please note, that you will not be able to purchase any products on this site.

Switch to www.feuerhand.com